Graduate Students

  • Adams, lucas

    Luke Adams

    MA Student

    ladams31@jhu.edu Personal Website

    Research Interests:  Phoneme discrimination, cognitive neuropsychology, semantics

  • Arehalli, Suhas

    Suhas Arehalli

    PhD Student

    sarehal1@jhu.edu Krieger 136

    Research Interests:  Computational linguistics, psycholinguistics, language processing, mental representations of language

  • Pang Chaisilprungraung

    PhD Student

    pang@jhu.edu Krieger 145

    Research Interests:  Cognitive neuropsychology, cognitive neuroscience

  • chen, Wenjia

    Wenjia (Karen) Chen

    MA Student

    wchen99@jhu.edu

    Research Interests:  Computational/representational concept of the mind, neuroeconomic, spatial cognition

  • Cheng, Zihui

    Zihui (Victoria) Cheng

    MA Student

    zcheng10@jhu.edu

    Research Interests:  First and second language acquisition, cognitive basis for language learning and processing, bilingualism

  • Karen Clothier

    PhD Student

    clothier@jhu.edu Krieger 234B Personal Website

    Research Interests:  First and second language acquisition, adult second language acquisition, pragmatic-semantic interface, cognitive basis of language learning & processing

  • Emory Davis

    PhD Student

    edavis70@jhu.edu Krieger 234B Personal Website

    Research Interests:  Role of language in cognitive development; understanding of abstract concepts; mental/ attitude verbs

  • Nicole Dickerson

    Nicole Dickerson

    PhD Student

    ndicker3@jhu.edu Krieger 239 Personal Website

    Research Interests:  Cognitive neuroscience, rehabilitation of cognitive-linguistic impairments, visual perception, neuroplasticity, reading and writing

  • Gali Elenblum

    PhD Student

    elenblum@cogsci.jhu.edu Krieger 141

    Research Interests:  Cognitive neuropsychology, cognitive neuroscience, language impairments

  • Najoung Kim

    PhD Student

    nkim43@jhu.edu Krieger 145 Personal Website

    Research Interests:  Computational models of language, lexical semantics, syntax-semantics interface, morphology

  • Matthias Lalisse

    PhD Student

    lalisse@jhu.edu Krieger 155 Personal Website

    Research Interests:  Compositional semantics, computational models of mind, mathematical linguistics

  • Donald Li

    PhD Student

    sli97@jhu.edu Krieger 239 Personal Website

    Research Interests:  Cognitive neuroscience, fMRI, learning, mental representation

  • Celia Litovsky

    PhD Student

    litovsky@jhu.edu Krieger 155 Personal Website

    Research Interests:  Cognitive neuroscience, cognitive neuropsychology, rehabilitation of cognitive impairments

  • C. Jane Lutken

    PhD Student

    clutken2@jhu.edu Krieger 155

    Research Interests:  First language acquisition, theoretical syntax, cognitive development, second language acquisition, bilingualism

  • richard "Tom" McCoy

    Tom McCoy

    PhD Student

    tom.mccoy@jhu.edu Krieger 141 Personal Website

    Research Interests:  Computational linguistics, computational modeling, theoretical syntax

  • Kyriaki Neophytou

    Kyriaki Neophytou

    PhD Student

    kneophy1@jhu.edu Krieger 239 Personal Website

    Research Interests:  Cognitive processing, language processing, neurolinguistics, aphasia

  • Nguyen, An

    An Nguyen

    PhD Student

    anguye60@jhu.edu Krieger 136 Personal Website

    Research Interests:  Language acquisition, bilingualism, and computational linguistics

  • Ayushi Pandey

    PhD Student

    apande10@jhu.edu Krieger 239

    Research Interests:  Acoustic phonetics, text-to-speech synthesis, building corpora and tools for low-resource languages, and code-mixed natural language processing

  • Rennie Pasquinelli

    Rennie Pasquinelli

    PhD Student

    rpasqui1@jhu.edu Krieger 136

    Research Interests:  First language acquisition, space and language, disordered language, spatial reasoning

  • Grusha Prasad

    PhD Student

    grusha.prasad@jhu.edu Krieger 239 Personal Website

    Research Interests:  Probabilistic linguistic representations, psycholinguistics, computational modeling

  • Reisinger, Dee2018

    Dee Ann Reisinger

    PhD Student

    reisinger@cogsci.jhu.edu Krieger 234B Personal Website

    Research Interests:  Semantics/pragmatics interface, computational linguistics, Bayesian modeling, argument realization

  • Sadhwi Srinivas

    PhD Student

    ssrini18@jhu.edu Krieger 145 Personal Website

    Research Interests:  Experimental and computational pragmatics, Formal semantics, Indian languages (especially kannada)

  • Natalia Talmina

    Natalia Talmina

    PhD Student

    talmina@jhu.edu Krieger 239

    Research Interests:  Semantics and pragmatics, computational modeling, logical methods in cognitive science

  • Hongru Zhu

    Hongru Zhu

    PhD Student

    hzhu38@jhu.edu Krieger 141

    Research Interests:  Computer vision, computational models of vision