Graduate Students

  • Pang Chaisilprungraung

    PhD Student

    pang@jhu.edu Krieger 145

    Research Interests:  Cognitive neuropsychology, cognitive neuroscience

  • Eleanor Chodroff

    PhD Student

    chodroff@cogsci.jhu.edu Krieger 155 Personal Website

    Research Interests:  Phonetics, speech perception and production, phonology, language acquisition

  • Karen Clothier

    PhD Student

    kclothi1@jhu.edu Krieger 234B

    Research Interests:  First and second language acquisition, adult second language acquisition, theoretical syntax, cognitive basis of language learning & processing

  • Ian Coffman

    PhD Student

    coffman@cogsci.jhu.edu

    Research Interests:  Phonology, phonetics, optimality theory, cognitive neuropsychology

  • Emory Davis

    PhD Student

    edavis70@jhu.edu Krieger 234B

    Research Interests:  Role of language in cognitive development; understanding of abstract concepts; mental/ attitude verbs

  • Gali Elenblum

    PhD Student

    elenblum@cogsci.jhu.edu Krieger 239

    Research Interests:  Cognitive neuropsychology, cognitive neuroscience, language impairments

  • Miles Hatfield

    PhD Student

    hatfield@cogsci.jhu.edu Krieger 239 Personal Website

    Research Interests:  High-level vision, spatial cognition, mental imagery, theoretically-oriented research problems

  • Najoung Kim

    PhD Student

    nkim43@jhu.edu Krieger 141

    Research Interests:  Human language capacity in terms of semantics, syntax and productive morphology–through cognitively plausible computational models

  • Matthias Lalisse

    PhD Student

    lalisse@jhu.edu Krieger 136 Personal Website

    Research Interests:  Compositional semantics, computational models of mind, mathematical linguistics

  • Shi Pui ‘Donald’ Li

    PhD Student

    sli97@jhu.edu Krieger 136

    Research Interests:  Cognitive neuroscience, fMRI, learning, mental representation

  • Celia Litovsky

    PhD Student

    litovsky@jhu.edu Krieger 141

    Research Interests:  Cognitive neuroscience, cognitive neuropsychology, rehabilitation of cognitive impairments

  • Carolyn Jane Lutken

    PhD Student

    clutken2@jhu.edu Krieger 141

    Research Interests:  First language acquisition, theoretical syntax, cognitive development, second language acquisition, bilingualism

  • Marisol Marengo-Hall

    Visiting Graduate Student with Dr. Rapp

  • Jeongho Park

    PhD Student

    jpark@cogsci.jhu.edu Krieger 239

    Research Interests:  High-level vision, scene perception, route learning, spatial navigation, fMRI

  • Drew Reisinger

    PhD Student

    reisinger@cogsci.jhu.edu Krieger 239 Personal Website

    Research Interests:  Semantics/pragmatics interface, computational linguistics, Bayesian modeling

  • Sachi Sanghavi

    MA Student

    sachi@jhu.edu Personal Website

  • Sadhwi Srinivas

    PhD Student

    ssrini18@jhu.edu Krieger 141

    Research Interests:  Lexical semantics, formal semantics, spatial and temporal language, computational linguistics

  • Robert Wiley

    PhD Student

    wiley@cogsci.jhu.edu Krieger 239 Personal Website

    Research Interests:  Cognitive science and education, mental representation and learning, neural plasticity, second language acquisition

  • Mackenzie Young

    PhD Student

    myoung64@jhu.edu Krieger 145

    Research Interests:  Phonetics, phonology, speech perception and production, bilingualism